“I don’t care!”

Posted by Morbo.

This evening’s dinner quickly dissolved into a wrestling match between the hubby and the kids.

My older son finished first and so was granted cookies. The younger one tried to be sneaky– as I was sitting three feet from him– and told the older son that I said he could have some. I have a bad feeling that eventually he’ll discover how to be truly devious.

As I was reciting the nightly “Finish your vegetables or you can’t have cookies” the younger son took off after his father who had walked away. Followed quickly by my daughter (who also has not finished her vegetables) as she responded, “I don’t care!” They are presently attached to each of his legs chanting “Get daddy. Tickle daddy.”

After a long day at work, it’s just what he needs most. This is it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

