Breakfast

by Erin H.

I have successfully been eating breakfast at the table with myself for the past four days!  I feel like this is a huge accomplishment.  I’ve been watching the birds out in the backyard and decorating the new house in my head.  I’m achieving a little bit of what I thought I would by finally taking the time to sit and eat by myself.

But I do wonder if this goal has been made easier now that there is  second floor that houses the computer.  In the tiny rental place we were stationed at, the computer was just about as far away from the kitchen as the table was.  It could also help that I have a backyard to look out over.  Before, it was look into the dingy kitchen, stare at the wall, or ogle my neighbor’s siding that was about 20 feet away.  Mmmm…new scenery and new beginnings.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

